NIFTY 50

MK Stalin to take oath as new CM of Tamil Nadu on Friday; Cabinet to have 34 ministers

Updated : May 06, 2021 21:35:09 IST

MK Stalin is all set to take oath as the new chief minister of Tamil Nadu on May 7. The list of ministers in the new state Cabinet has been released.

Jude Sannith reports that the Stalin Cabinet will have 34 ministers including 3 women ministers. MK Stalin will hold home, IAS and general administration portfolios in the new government.

DMK old guards -- Durai Murugan, KN Nehru and M Subramanian -- will make a comeback after 10 years of being out of power.

Watch video for more.
cnbc two logos
To keep watching CNBC-TV18, India's No. 1 English Business News Channel, call your Cable or DTH Operator and subscribe now for just Rs. 4 per month. You can also subscribe to CNBC-TV18 Prime HD for Re 1/- per month.Find out more
Live TV

recommended for you