Homevideos Newseconomy News

    Five state governments declared drought affected areas

    videos | IST

    Five state governments declared drought affected areas

    As many as five state governments have declared drought-hit districts and talukas. Maharashtra has said that 31 districts have been affected by low rain, while Bihar has claimed that 23 districts have received inadequate rainfall.
    A team from the centre is expected to visit Maharashtra to understand the gravity of the drought.
    Gujarat has declared nearly 51 talukas as drought prone, while Andhra Pradesh said nearly 46 percent of the state mandals are affected due to deficient rainfall.
    Karnataka is also one of the worst-hit states where it is witnessing back to back drought for the last 15 years.
    Check out our in-depth Market Coverage, Business News & get real-time Stock Market Updates on CNBC-TV18. Also, Watch our channels CNBC-TV18, CNBC Awaaz and CNBC Bajar Live on-the-go!
    next story

      Most Read

      Market Movers

      View All