NIFTY 50

Centre allows 5 states to borrow Rs 9,900 crore extra

Updated : September 24, 2020 11:11 PM IST

The central government has allowed additional borrowing worth almost Rs 10,000 crore to five states that include Karnataka (Rs 4,509), Andhra Pradesh (Rs 2,525), Telangana (Rs 2,508) and Goa and Tripura. The states were selected based on key reform targets met by them. The deadline for meeting these targets is December 31.

CNBC-TV18's Sapna Das has detailed report.

Watch the video for more.
cnbc two logos
To keep watching CNBC-TV18, India's No. 1 English Business News Channel, call your Cable or DTH Operator and subscribe now for just Rs. 4 per month. You can also subscribe to CNBC-TV18 Prime HD for Re 1/- per month.Find out more
Live TV

recommended for you