NIFTY 50

CNBC-TV18 India Business Leader Awards: Doyen's of India Inc set agenda for action and change

Updated : December 09, 2020 09:00 PM IST

The India Business Leader Awards (IBLA) have been acknowledged as the gold standard of recognising business excellence in India and these coveted awards have brought together India's most influential policymakers and business leaders to chart out an agenda for action and change.

The power of IBLA lies in the rigorous process followed by internal teams and external jury to find the very best.

Over the years the IBLA jury has been a collective of India's most respected business leaders and chaired by the doyens of industry from NR Narayana Murthy to Deepak Parekh, Uday Kotak, Aditya Puri, Arundhati Bhattacharya, among others.

The IBLA jury weighs in on each category and arrives at the winners, post-debate and discussion.

The jury had an even more arduous task this year - 2020 has been a year of extreme volatility, unprecedented disruption, also a celebration of the human spirit to battle the odds.

The jury looked for leaders who have steered their organisations through choppy waters and done so with impeccable courage, conviction and integrity.

To discuss this year's agenda for action and change, Shereen Bhan spoke to KV Kamath, chairman of 16th IBLA Jury, former chairman of ICICI Bank; Sanjiv Goenka, member of 16th IBLA Jury, chairman of RPSG Group; Rajesh Gopinathan, member of 16th IBLA Jury, CEO & MD of TCS; Sanjiv Puri, member of 16th IBLA Jury, CMD of ITC; Dinesh Khara, member of 16th IBLA Jury, chairman of SBI; Nisaba Godrej, member of 16th IBLA Jury, chairperson & MD of Godrej Consumer Products and Zarin Daruwala, member of 16th IBLA Jury, CEO India of StanChart Bank.

Watch video for more.
cnbc two logos
To keep watching CNBC-TV18, India's No. 1 English Business News Channel, call your Cable or DTH Operator and subscribe now for just Rs. 4 per month. You can also subscribe to CNBC-TV18 Prime HD for Re 1/- per month.Find out more
Live TV

recommended for you