IPL 2022 Points Table: Updated after RR vs CSK match; check Orange Cap, Purple Cap list here


The 2022 season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) will feature 10 teams for the first time after 2011. Following a similar format, each participating team will be playing a total of 14 matches - twice against five teams and once against four other teams. The top four teams on the IPL 2022 points table at the end of the league stage will qualify for the Playoffs stage. The IPL standings are decided on the number of points each team has. If more than one team is tied with the same number of points, the ‘Net Run Rate’ (NRR) is taken into consideration. Standings are updated with the completion of each match.

IPL 2022 Points Table: Updated after RR vs CSK match; check Orange Cap, Purple Cap list here
Match 68 of TATA IPL 2022 saw Rajasthan Royals take on Chennai Super Kings at Mumbai's Brabourne stadium. Rajasthan Royals beat Chennai Super Kings by 5 wickets. The win ensured that Rajasthan Royals finished with 18 points from 14 games after the IPL 2022 league stage and in second place to qualify for the playoffs. Rajasthan Royals will now face Gujarat Titans in Qualifier-I of the IPL 2022 playoffs.  Meanwhile, Chennai Super Kings ended their season finishing ninth on the IPL points table.
Check the complete IPL 2022 schedule here. Below is the updated points table.
TeamsMatches PlayedWinsLossesPoints NRR
GT (Q)1410420+0.316
LSG (Q)149518+0.251
KKR (E)146812+0.146
PBKS (E)136712-0.043
SRH (E)136712-0.230
CSK (E)144108-0.203
MI (E)133106-0.577
Q: Qualified for the playoffs
E: Eliminated from the playoffs
Check the top-five leading run-scorers of IPL 2022. The player with the most runs in a season wins the prestigious Orange Cap
PlayerTeamMatchesRunsHighestAverageStrike Rate100s50s
Jos ButtlerRR1362911648.38146.9633
KL Rahul LSG14537`103*48.82135.2622
Quinton de KockLSG14502140*38.62149.4013
Faf du PlessisRCB144439634.07130.6703
David WarnerDC1142792*53.37151.9505
Check top-five leading wicket-takers of IPL 2022. The player with the most wickets at the end of the season wins the Purple Cap. 
PlayerTeamMatchesWicketsBest Bowling AverageEconomy4w/5w
Yuzvendra Chahal   RR14265/4016.537.671/1
Wanindu Hasaraga RCB14245/1815.087.381/1
Kagiso RabadaPBKS12224/3316.728.362/-
Umran MalikSRH13215/2520.008.932/-
Kuldeep YadavDC13204/1419.308.452/-
next story

Market Movers