• SENSEX
    NIFTY 50
Sports

I made error but won't regret decision: Dharamsena on six runs awarded on overthrow in WC final

Updated : July 21, 2019 03:44 PM IST

Dharamsena had signalled to add six runs to England's total, instead of five, when Martin Guptill's throw from the deep raced to the boundary ropes after being deflected of a diving ben Stokes' bat. 
The 48-year-old added that according to the law, there was no provision to consult the third umpire on the incident.
I made error but won't regret decision: Dharamsena on six runs awarded on overthrow in WC final
primo org
Have you signed up for Primo, our daily newsletter?
It has all the stories and data on the market, business, economy and tech that you need to know.
cnbc two logos
To keep watching CNBC-TV18, India's No. 1 English Business News Channel, call your Cable or DTH Operator and subscribe now for just Rs. 4 per month. You can also subscribe to CNBC-TV18 Prime HD for Re 1/- per month.Find out more

You May Also Like

Live TV