NIFTY 50

Uddhav Thackeray sworn in as 18th chief minister of Maharashtra

Updated : November 29, 2019 06:32 AM IST

Thackeray, 59, will be the third Sena leader after Manohar Joshi and Narayan Rane to occupy the top post.
The last Sena man to occupy the chief minister's chair was Narayan Rane in 1999, after Manohar Joshi, who in 1995 became the first CM from the party.
Eknath Shinde, Subhash Desai (both Shiv Sena), Jayant Patil, Chhagan Bhujbal (both NCP), Balasaheb Thorat and Nitin Raut (both Congress) were sworn in as ministers.
Published : November 28, 2019 06:45 PM IST

You May Also Like

Live TV

recommended for you