NIFTY 50

Sonia Gandhi elected Congress parliamentary party leader

Updated : June 01, 2019 04:09 PM IST

Sonia Gandhi won UP's Rae Bareli constituency by defeating the BJP's Dinesh Pratap Singh by over 1.67 lakh votes.
The decision was taken in the first meeting of newly elected Congress Lok Sabha MPs. 
primo org
Have you signed up for Primo, our daily newsletter?
It has all the stories and data on the market, business, economy and tech that you need to know.
cnbc two logos
To keep watching CNBC-TV18, India's No. 1 English Business News Channel, call your Cable or DTH Operator and subscribe now for just Rs. 4 per month. You can also subscribe to CNBC-TV18 Prime HD for Re 1/- per month.Find out more

You May Also Like

Live TV