This article is more than 3 month old.

Siliguri Election Result 2021 LIVE: BJP's Sankar Ghosh secures victory against TMC's Dr Omprakash Mishra


Siliguri Election Result 2021 LIVE Updates: Get latest and updated election counting result of Siliguri constituency of West Bengal including leads, election results, candidates, vote margin news.

Siliguri Election Result 2021 LIVE: BJP's Sankar Ghosh secures victory against TMC's Dr Omprakash Mishra
Siliguri is an Assembly constituency in the Darjeeling district, in the North Bengal region of West Bengal. The Siliguri constituency went to polls on April 17, 2021. The assembly seat is reserved for the General category.
The information coming in from the respective counting centres is that BJP's Sankar Ghosh has secured a victory against TMC's Dr Omprakash Mishra.
In the 2016 Assembly elections, Siliguri was won by Asok Bhattacharya of CPIM.Before that, in the 2011 elections, the seat was held by Rudra Nath Bhattacharya of TMC.In the 2016 assembly polls, Asok Bhattacharya garnered 78054 votes, securing over 46.36 percent of the vote share, and winning the seat by a margin of 14072 votes.
In percentage terms, the victory margin was 8.36 percent.The constituency polled 168617 votes in the 2016 West Bengal assembly polls with a voter turnout of 80.79 percent.The Siliguri constituency has a literacy level of 79.92 percent.A total of 11 candidates stood in the 2016 elections.

Market Movers

Shree Cements29,294.25 1,028.50 3.64
Titan Company1,771.55 57.00 3.32
Eicher Motors2,602.60 72.35 2.86
BPCL457.80 12.30 2.76
Grasim1,591.65 40.30 2.60
Titan Company1,770.25 55.75 3.25
M&M757.85 14.65 1.97
Reliance2,071.50 36.10 1.77
Axis Bank720.95 11.95 1.69
TCS3,217.90 50.40 1.59
UPL791.05 -17.50 -2.16
Tata Steel1,410.05 -24.25 -1.69
Bajaj Finserv14,125.15 -97.05 -0.68
Bajaj Finance6,200.50 -27.60 -0.44
NTPC117.75 -0.45 -0.38
Tata Steel1,409.95 -23.80 -1.66
Bajaj Finserv14,124.75 -96.55 -0.68
Bajaj Finance6,198.95 -29.95 -0.48
NTPC117.80 -0.40 -0.34
Dr Reddys Labs4,701.80 -10.90 -0.23


Rupee-100 Yen0.68060.00190.28