This article is more than 3 month old.

Ponnani Election Result 2021 LIVE: P Nandakumar of CPIM wins


Ponnani Election Result 2021 LIVE Updates: Get the latest and updated election counting result of Ponnani constituency of Kerala including leads, election results, candidates, vote margin news.

Ponnani Election Result 2021 LIVE: P Nandakumar of CPIM wins
According to the latest figures by the Election Commission of India, P Nandakumar of the Communist Party of India (Marxist) won with total votes of 74,668.
Chief Minister Pinarayi Vijayan was leading by 3,351 votes in his home turf against his nearest rival C Raghunathan of the Congress, according to Election Commission figures earlier.
Ponnani is an Assembly constituency in the Malappuram district, in the Malabar region of Kerala. The Ponnani constituency went to the polls on April 6, 2021. The assembly seat is reserved for the General category.
In the 2016 Assembly elections, Ponnani was won by P. Sreeramakrishnan of INC. Before that, in the 2011 elections, the seat was held by P.Sreeramakrishnan of CPIM.
In the 2016 assembly polls, P. Sreeramakrishnan garnered 69332 votes, securing over 48.91 percent of the vote share, and winning the seat by a margin of 15640 votes.
In percentage terms, the victory margin was 11.03 percent. The constituency polled 141776 votes in the 2016 Kerala assembly polls with a voter turnout of 74.32 percent. The Ponnani constituency has a literacy level of 93.55 percent. A total of 12 candidates stood in the 2016 elections.

Market Movers

Sun Pharma773.95 70.95 10.09
Tech Mahindra1,209.55 81.75 7.25
Cipla920.05 36.95 4.18
Shree Cements28,265.75 626.80 2.27
Adani Ports674.50 14.85 2.25
Sun Pharma774.00 70.75 10.06
Tech Mahindra1,209.45 81.70 7.24
Power Grid Corp171.05 3.65 2.18
Bajaj Auto3,831.05 68.25 1.81
HCL Tech1,025.45 17.85 1.77
Hindalco444.80 -13.30 -2.90
Bajaj Finance6,228.10 -172.00 -2.69
SBI Life Insura1,098.60 -30.25 -2.68
Bajaj Finserv14,222.20 -376.85 -2.58
SBI431.80 -9.75 -2.21
Bajaj Finance6,228.90 -165.40 -2.59
Bajaj Finserv14,221.30 -369.15 -2.53
SBI431.70 -10.05 -2.28
Tata Steel1,433.75 -25.25 -1.73
Titan Company1,714.50 -25.60 -1.47


Rupee-100 Yen0.6779-0.0005-0.07