NIFTY 50

Narendra Modi Government 2.0: Here's a brief profile of the key Cabinet ministers

Updated : 2019-05-31 14:03:45

The Narendra Modi-led National Democratic Alliance government that took oath on Thursday has released the list of ministers with their portfolios, with Amit Shah appointed as the home minister, S Jaishankar getting Ministry of External Affairs, Rajnath Singh taking defence minister and Nirmala Sitharaman to head the finance ministry. Among the other union ministers are Smriti Irani, DV Sadananda Gowda, Ram Vilas Paswan, Nitin Gadkari, Narendra Singh Tomar and Ravi Shankar Prasad. Here is a brief profile on the key Cabinet ministers:

Live TV