This article is more than 3 month old.

Kozhikode North Election Result 2021 LIVE: CPM’s Thottathil Ravindran secures victory over INC’s K M Abhijith


Kozhikode North Election Result 2021 LIVE Updates: Get latest and updated election counting result of Kozhikode North constituency of Kerala including leads, election results, candidates, vote margin news.

Kozhikode North Election Result 2021 LIVE: CPM’s Thottathil Ravindran secures victory over INC’s K M Abhijith
Communist Party of India (Marxist)’s Thottathil Ravindran has secured victory over Indian National Congress’ (INC) K M Abhijith.
Kozhikode North is an Assembly constituency in the Kozhikode district, in the Malabar region of Kerala.
The Kozhikode North constituency went to polls on April 6, 2021.
Counting update:
Thottathil Ravindran (CPM): 59124
K M Abhijith (INC): 46196
Check out Kozhikode North latest election update live on this page.
In the 2016 Assembly elections, Kozhikode North was won by A Pradeep Kumar of CPM.
Before that, in the 2011 elections, the seat was held by A. Pradeep Kumar of CPM.
In the 2016 assembly polls, A Pradeep Kumar garnered 64192 votes, securing over 48.4 percent of the vote share, and winning the seat by a margin of 27873 votes.
In percentage terms, the victory margin was 21.02 percent.
The constituency polled 132647 votes in the 2016 Kerala assembly polls with a voter turnout of 78.14 percent.
The Kozhikode North constituency has a literacy level of 95.24 percent.
A total of 10 candidates stood in the 2016 elections.

Market Movers

Sun Pharma773.95 70.95 10.09
Tech Mahindra1,209.55 81.75 7.25
Cipla920.05 36.95 4.18
Shree Cements28,265.75 626.80 2.27
Adani Ports674.50 14.85 2.25
Sun Pharma774.00 70.75 10.06
Tech Mahindra1,209.45 81.70 7.24
Power Grid Corp171.05 3.65 2.18
Bajaj Auto3,831.05 68.25 1.81
HCL Tech1,025.45 17.85 1.77
Hindalco444.80 -13.30 -2.90
Bajaj Finance6,228.10 -172.00 -2.69
SBI Life Insura1,098.60 -30.25 -2.68
Bajaj Finserv14,222.20 -376.85 -2.58
SBI431.80 -9.75 -2.21
Bajaj Finance6,228.90 -165.40 -2.59
Bajaj Finserv14,221.30 -369.15 -2.53
SBI431.70 -10.05 -2.28
Tata Steel1,433.75 -25.25 -1.73
Titan Company1,714.50 -25.60 -1.47


Rupee-100 Yen0.6779-0.0005-0.07