NIFTY 50

Karnataka Elections: Newborn KPJP wins its first seat

Updated : May 15, 2018 03:36 PM IST

R Shankar of KPJP defeated Congress candidate Krishnappa Koliwad in the Ranibennur assembly seat by 4,338 votes.
Started by D. Mahesh Gowda and veteran Kannada actor Upendra Rao, the KPJP was founded in January 2015 and was officially launched on October 31, 2017.
The party released its manifesto on January 2018 and ‘auto-rickshaw’ was selected as the official symbol on December 9, 2017.
Karnataka Elections: Newborn KPJP wins its first seat
primo org
Have you signed up for Primo, our daily newsletter?
It has all the stories and data on the market, business, economy and tech that you need to know.
cnbc two logos
To keep watching CNBC-TV18, India's No. 1 English Business News Channel, call your Cable or DTH Operator and subscribe now for just Rs. 4 per month. You can also subscribe to CNBC-TV18 Prime HD for Re 1/- per month.Find out more

You May Also Like

Live TV