NIFTY 50

History repeats in Karnataka

Updated : May 17, 2018 08:08 PM IST

In 2004, the ruling congress that had been led by Chief Minister S M Krishna failed to repeat its previous performance.
The alliance came to a sudden end when the JD(S) led by HD Kumaraswamy left.
The elections in 2008 which saw BJP returning to power with the support of independent MLAs.
History repeats in Karnataka
primo org
Have you signed up for Primo, our daily newsletter?
It has all the stories and data on the market, business, economy and tech that you need to know.
cnbc two logos
To keep watching CNBC-TV18, India's No. 1 English Business News Channel, call your Cable or DTH Operator and subscribe now for just Rs. 4 per month. You can also subscribe to CNBC-TV18 Prime HD for Re 1/- per month.Find out more

You May Also Like

Live TV