This article is more than 3 month old.

Bongaigaon Election Result 2021 LIVE: Phani Bhusan Choudhury of AGP wins


Bongaigaon Election Result 2021 LIVE Updates: Get latest and updated election counting result of Bongaigaon constituency of Assam including leads, election results, candidates, vote margin news.

Bongaigaon Election Result 2021 LIVE: Phani Bhusan Choudhury of AGP wins
Phani Bhusan Choudhury of Asom Gana Parishad (AGP) wins against Indian National Congress (INC) candidate Shankar Prasad Ray from Bongaigaon constituency.
Bongaigaon is an Assembly constituency in the Bongaigaon district, in the Lower Assam region of Assam. The Bongaigaon constituency went to polls on April 6, 2021.
In the 2016 Assembly elections, Bongaigaon was won by Phani Bhusan Choudhury of INC. Before that, in the 2011 elections, the seat was held by Phani Bhusan Choudhury of AGP. In the 2016 assembly polls, Phani Bhusan Choudhury garnered 77292 votes, securing over 56.03 percent of the vote share, and winning the seat by a margin of 31320 votes.
In percentage terms, the victory margin was 22.7 percent. The constituency polled 137982 votes in the 2016 Assam assembly polls with a voter turnout of 86.33 percent. The Bongaigaon constituency has a literacy level of 70.44 percent. A total of 8 candidates stood in the 2016 elections.
For a ball by ball coverage of the Assam election counting, click here for our LIVE Blog

Market Movers

Titan Company1,840.20 68.65 3.88
HDFC2,554.65 92.60 3.76
IndusInd Bank1,022.05 34.05 3.45
Nestle18,284.10 569.45 3.21
SBI446.50 11.60 2.67
Titan Company1,839.15 68.90 3.89
HDFC2,553.95 91.65 3.72
Nestle18,318.00 608.95 3.44
IndusInd Bank1,021.45 33.50 3.39
UltraTechCement7,850.00 210.40 2.75
JSW Steel740.30 -6.40 -0.86
Bajaj Auto3,828.20 -13.35 -0.35
Shree Cements29,203.50 -90.75 -0.31
Tata Steel1,407.20 -2.85 -0.20
NTPC117.65 -0.10 -0.08
Bajaj Auto3,828.00 -12.65 -0.33
Tata Steel1,407.10 -2.85 -0.20
NTPC117.60 -0.20 -0.17


Rupee-100 Yen0.68020.00030.05