0

0

0

0

0

0

0

0

0

Bank holidays in 2022: Here's the full list

Mini

Bank holidays: Banks across the cities will remain shut on multiple occasions in 2022.

Bank holidays in 2022: Here's the full list
Banks will remain closed for a total of 12 days in New Delhi and 18 days in Mumbai in the upcoming year on account of various state and national holidays. On April 1, all banks will remain closed due to closing of accounts. However, other holiday dates may vary from one branch to another depending on the region.
The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) decides on bank holidays under three heads – Holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act, Holiday under Negotiable Instruments Act and Real Time Gross Settlement Holiday, and Banks’ Closing of Accounts. A detailed list of holidays of all regional offices can be accessed from the central bank’s official website.
Here’s a look at the bank holidays in New Delhi in 2022:
January 26 (Wednesday): Republic Day
March 18 (Friday): Holi
April 1 (Friday): Yearly Closing of Bank Accounts
April 14 (Thursday): Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti/Mahavir Jayanti/Baisakhi
April 15 (Friday): Good Friday/Bengali New Year’s Day /Himachal Day/Vishu
May 3 (Tuesday): Bhagvan Shree Parshuram Jayanti/Ramzan-Eid (Eid-UI-Fitra)/Basava Jayanti/Akshaya Tritiya
May 16 (Monday): Buddha Purnima
August 9 (Tuesday): Muharram
August 15 (Monday): Independence Day
October 5 (Wednesday): Durga Puja/Dussehra
October 24 (Monday): Kali Puja/ Diwali
November 8 (Tuesday): Guru Nanak Jayanti
Banks in Mumbai will have six additional holidays during the year. Here’s a look at the bank holidays in Mumbai in 2022:
January 26 (Wednesday): Republic Day
February 19 (Saturday): Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti
March 1 (Tuesday): Mahashivratri
March 18 (Friday): Holi
April 1 (Friday): Yearly Closing of Bank Accounts
April 2 (Saturday): Gudi Padwa/Ugadi Festival/1st Navratra/Telugu New Year's Day/Sajibu Nongmapanba
April 14 (Thursday): Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti/Mahavir Jayanti/Baisakhi
April 15 (Friday): Good Friday/Bengali New Year’s Day /Himachal Day/Vishu
May 3 (Tuesday): Bhagvan Shree Parshuram Jayanti/Ramzan-Eid (Eid-UI-Fitra)/Basava Jayanti/Akshaya Tritiya
May 16 (Monday): Buddha Purnima
August 9 (Tuesday): Muharram
August 15 (Monday): Independence Day
August 16 (Tuesday): Parsi New Year
August 31 (Wednesday): Ganesh Chaturthi
October 5 (Wednesday): Durga Puja/Dussehra (Vijaya Dashmi)
October 24 (Monday): Kali Puja/ Diwali
October 26 (Wednesday): Govardhan Pooja/Vikram Samvant New Year Day/ Bhai Duj/Diwali (Bali Pratipada)
November 8 (Tuesday): Guru Nanak Jayanti
Apart from these holidays, banks will remain closed on Sundays and second and fourth Saturdays of every month. While branches remain closed on these specific dates, online banking transactions will continue to function.
next story