Election Exchange
L :0
W :353
L :0
W :92
NDA :353
UPA :92
Age : 81 | Gender : Female

After the protracted saga of Congress-AAP alliance in New Delhi which ultimately fell through, both parties decided to go solo in the national capital, making it a triangular contest with the BJP. Delhi Congress president and former CM Shiela Dikshit is hoping to make a political comeback from the North East Delhi seat.

Dikshit is invoking work done during her three terms as CM in the past and targeting AAP and BJP in her campaign. She is up against AAP's Dilip Pandey and BJP's Manoj Tiwari, the incumbent MP from North East Delhi. The seat has a high concentration of Purvanchalis, Muslims and migrants from Uttar Pradesh.

Dikshit and Congress would be banking on their traditional Muslim vote which had shifted toward AAP in Delhi Assembly polls. And both Pandey and Tiwari are Purvanchalis themselves, so Dikshit's political return won't be easy.

Constituency Data
Party INC
Constituency North East Delhi
State Delhi
Constituency Type General
Criminal Cases 0
Education Post Graduate
Total Assets Rs. 49285773 (Rs 4.92 crore)
Total Liability Rs. 0
party Votes Polled Votes % CANDIDATE NAME Result 2019
BJP 787799 53.90% Manoj Tiwari
INC 421697 28.85% Sheila Dikshit
AAAP 190856 13.06% Dilip Pandey
BSP 37831 2.59% Rajveer Singh
Nota 4589 0.31% Nota
ANC 2148 0.15% Sunil Vishvakarma
RTRP 1822 0.12% Ajay Bhai
SUCI 1749 0.12% Manager Chaurasiya
BPHP 1746 0.12% Mohd Irfan
AKAP 1475 0.10% Mukesh
RPI(A) 1343 0.09% Mohd Hasan
IND 1242 0.08% Anil Kumar Yadav
IND 805 0.06% Md Akram
MKVP 792 0.05% Mahender Paswan
IND 742 0.05% S N Singh
SRPP 740 0.05% Pradesh Kumar
CHP 684 0.05% D Durga Prasad
IND 544 0.04% Yogesh Swamy
IND 531 0.04% Amrender Kumar
JPJD 456 0.03% J. K. Jain
BJD (I) 435 0.03% Dan Bahadur Yadav
BLSP 419 0.03% Anuruddh Kumar Dube
SJVP 419 0.03% Amit Kumar Sharma
SYVP 309 0.02% Abhinav Kumar
IND 302 0.02% Mahfooj Khan

more news

More Stories