Homefinance News

    Here's a full list of bank holidays in June 2021

    Here's a full list of bank holidays in June 2021

    Here's a full list of bank holidays in June 2021
    Profile image

    By Anshul   IST (Updated)


    Here is the list of bank holidays in June 2021 and the cities where they would remain closed.

    Banks across the cities will remain shut on multiple occasions in June.
    According to the Reserve Bank of India (RBI) guidelines, all banks in the country - including public sector, private sector, foreign banks, cooperative banks and regional banks - are shut every Sunday and on the second and fourth Saturdays of every month.
    Additionally, there are several other festivals for which the holidays vary from state to state.
    Here's the full list of bank holidays in the four metros in June 2021:
    DayDateHolidayMetro cities
    Sunday06-JunPublic holidayDelhi, Mumbai, Kolkata, Chennai
    Saturday12-JunPublic holidayDelhi, Mumbai, Kolkata, Chennai
    Sunday13-JunPublic holidayDelhi, Mumbai, Kolkata, Chennai
    Sunday20-JunPublic holidayDelhi, Mumbai, Kolkata, Chennai
    Saturday26-JunPublic holidayDelhi, Mumbai, Kolkata, Chennai
    Sunday27-JunPublic holidayDelhi, Mumbai, Kolkata, Chennai
    (Source: rbi.org.in)
    In Aizawl, banks will remain shut on June 15 and June 30 for Y.M.A. Day/Raja Sankranti and Remna Ni, according to the RBI.
    Banks will also remain closed on June 25 in Jammu and Srinagar on account of Guru Hargobind Ji's Birthday.
    Check out our in-depth Market Coverage, Business News & get real-time Stock Market Updates on CNBC-TV18. Also, Watch our channels CNBC-TV18, CNBC Awaaz and CNBC Bajar Live on-the-go!
    arrow down

      Most Read

      Market Movers

      View All