NIFTY 50

DHFL resolution plan: RBI appoints 3-member Advisory Committee to help the Administrator

Updated : November 22, 2019 02:41 PM IST

The three members of the Advisory Committee include, Dr Rajiv Lall, NS Kannan and NS Venkatesh.
The central bank also appointed R. Subramaniakumar, ex-MD and CEO of Indian Overseas Bank, as the administrator of DHFL under Section 45-IE (2) of the Reserve Bank of India Act, 1934.
The RBI superseded the Board of Directors of DHFL owing to governance concerns and defaults by DHFL in meeting various payment obligations.

You May Also Like

Live TV