NIFTY 50

PM Modi names new secretaries in major shakeup of bureacracy; Atanu Chakraborty is new Economic Affairs Secretary

Updated : July 25, 2019 09:13 AM IST

Power Secretary Ajay Kumar Bhalla was appointed OSD in the Home Ministry and he will take over as the new Union Home Secretary succeeding Rajiv Gauba when he retires on August 31.
Anshu Prakash has been appointed as the new Telecom Secretary and will take charge from August 1.
primo org
Have you signed up for Primo, our daily newsletter?
It has all the stories and data on the market, business, economy and tech that you need to know.
cnbc two logos
To keep watching CNBC-TV18, India's No. 1 English Business News Channel, call your Cable or DTH Operator and subscribe now for just Rs. 4 per month. You can also subscribe to CNBC-TV18 Prime HD for Re 1/- per month.Find out more

You May Also Like

Live TV