homeeducation News

24 students score 100 percentage marks in JEE Mains 2022

24 students score 100 percentage marks in JEE Mains 2022

3 Min(s) Read

By CNBCTV18.com Aug 8, 2022 3:11:32 PM IST (Updated)

Candidates who appeared for the Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) can check the result of the official website at https://jeemain.nta.nic.in/

The National Testing Agency (NTA) released the JEE Main 2022 toppers list today soon after releasing the JEE Mains Session 2 result 2022.

Recommended Articles

View All

As many as 24 candidates have got the perfect score in the engineering entrance exam JEE-Main.
Maximum candidates bagging the top score in the first edition of JEE-Main, 2022 are from Andhra Pradesh and Telangana (5) followed by Rajasthan (4) and Uttar Pradesh (2).
The complete list of JEE Main 2022 toppers is:
1 Shrenik Mohan Sakala (Maharashtra)
2 Navya (Rajasthan)
3 Sarthak Maheshwari (Haryana)
4 Krishna Sharma (Rajasthan)
5 Parth Bhardwaj (Rajasthan)
6 Sneha Pareek (Assam)
7 Arudeep Kumar (Bihar)
8 Mrinal Garg (Punjab)
9 Penikalapati Ravi Kishore (Andhra Pradesh)
10 Polisetty Karthikeya (Andhra Pradesh)
11 Rupesh Biyani (Telangana)
12 Dheeraj Kurukunda (Telangana)
13 Jasti Yashwanth V V S (Telangana)
14 Busa Siva Naga Venkata Aditya (Telangana)
15 Thomas Biju Cheeramvelil (Kerala)
16 Aniket Chattopadhyay (Telangana)
17 Boya Haren Sathvik (Karnataka)
18 Menda Hima Vamsi (Andhra Pradesh)
19 Kushagra Srivastava (Jharkhand)
20 Koyyana Suhas (Andhra Pradesh)
21 Kanishk Sharma (Uttar Pradesh)
22 Mayank Motwani (Rajasthan)
23 Pall Jalajakshi (Andhra Pradesh)
24 Saumitra Garg (Uttar Pradesh)
“Over 10.26 lakh candidates had registered for the two sessions of the exam while 9.05 lakh candidates had appeared. Over 4.04 lakh candidates had appeared for both the sessions,” a senior NTA official said.
The examination was conducted at 622 examination centres in 440 cities including 17 cities outside India in Manama, Doha, Dubai, Kathmandu, Muscat, Riyadh, Sharjah, Singapore, Kuwait City, Kuala Lumpur, Lagos/Abuja, Colombo, Jakarta, Vienna, Moscow, Port Louis and Bangkok.
The result of five candidates has been withheld by the agency for using unfair means.
“Vienna, Moscow, Port Louis, and Bangkok were added for the first time. Live CCTV surveillance was planned in all examination centres to curb malpractices in the examination. The NTA also made arrangements for live viewing of remote locations of all examination centres from the control room located in the NTA premises of New Delhi. Recording of CCTV systems was also done,” the official said.
“Over 583 observers, 286 city coordinators, 18 regional coordinators, and two national coordinators were deployed at the examination centres to oversee the smooth and fair conduct of the examination,” he added.
The examination was conducted in 13 languages (Assamese, Bengali, English, Gujarati, Hindi, Kannada, Malayalam, Marathi, Odia, Punjabi, Tamil, Telugu, and Urdu).
Candidates can check the result of the official website at https://jeemain.nta.nic.in/ and http://ntaresults.nic.in/NTARESULTS_CMS/Page/Page?PageId=6&LangId=P.
How to check the result
To check JEE Mains Session 2 results, candidates need to log in to the official site https://jeemain.nta.nic.in/ and follow the steps mentioned below.
On the home page, candidates need to click on JEE Mains Result Session 2 link.
  • A new page will open in which candidates have to click on the ‘Download Score Card of JEE(Main) Session 2 Paper 1’ link.
  • On a new window, candidates will have to enter their login details such as application number, date of birth and security pin.
  • Once candidates submit the details, they will be able to view the result displayed on the screen.
  • Candidates are advised to download the page and keep a hard copy of the same for future reference.
  • Students should check the details on the JEE Main Session 2 Result 2022 and make sure that they are mentioned correctly. In case of any discrepancy, candidates must contact the NTA.
    With PTI inputs
    Check out our in-depth Market Coverage, Business News & get real-time Stock Market Updates on CNBC-TV18. Also, Watch our channels CNBC-TV18, CNBC Awaaz and CNBC Bajar Live on-the-go!