NIFTY 50

NSC members resign citing poor treatment by government

Updated : January 31, 2019 09:56 AM IST

Mohanan along with Meenakshi resigned on Monday, leaving behind no external members in the body.
The commission has now left with just two members, chief statistician Pravin Srivastava and NITI Aayog CEO Amitabh Kant, who is an ex-officio member.
Published : January 29, 2019 10:42 PM IST

You May Also Like

Live TV

recommended for you